Bay of Quinte Yacht Club
Bay of Quinte Yacht Club    |    86 South Front Street, Belleville   |    (613) 966-5931
Contact US
BQYC ClubHouse as seen from the Visitors dock
BQYC News
CLUB is OPEN !!
The BQYC club is open as of Wednesday August 2nd !!!    Bar is open limited hours on Tuesdays (4-8PM), Wednesdays  (4-11PM),  Fridays (5-9PM) , ...Full Story
Tuesday, August 1
Coming Events
Saturday Aug. 26 - 2017
Tuesday Aug. 29 - 2017
Wednesday Aug. 30 - 2017
Saturday Sep. 2 - 2017
Sunday Sep. 3 - 2017
Tuesday Sep. 5 - 2017
Wednesday Sep. 6 - 2017
Sunday Sep. 10 - 2017
Tuesday Sep. 12 - 2017
Wednesday Sep. 13 - 2017
Sunday Sep. 17 - 2017
Tuesday Sep. 19 - 2017
Wednesday Sep. 20 - 2017

Welcome to the BQYC

The BQYC is located in the City of Belleville on the beautiful Bay of Quinte and we are a short walk from the newly revitalized downtown core.

Our club caters to the interests of both sailing and power boaters through our various programs in cruising, racing in keelboats or dinghies, sail training or simply socializing at the Long Reach Bar. We also have an active social calendar as well.

Note that BQYC is a self help club and our expectation is that members will contribute to such activities as the organizing of events, house and grounds maintenance, sailing school, etc.

New Introductory Membership Rate ! 

We have made joining the BQYC even easier for new members or members from days gone by!   Click Here  to find out how !


 Summer Hours:   
    Mon to Fri - 4pm to 9pm,  Sat - 1pm to 7pm,  Sun - 2pm to 6pm
 AUGUST RE-START UP :  Bar is open limited hours:  Tuesdays (4-8PM), Wednesdays  (4-11PM),  Fridays (5-9PM) , and Saturdays (1-5PM).

 Winter Hours:  (Nov to late Apr)    
    Tues to Fri - 4pm to 9pm, Sat -1pm to 7pm, Sun & Mon - Closed

    If there is member or club rental activity, Bar may stay open later than posted.

Pool or Snooker, starts in October, Saturdays 1:30pm to 4:30pm.       

Acoustic Guitar Jamming, at the bar throughout the winter starting mid November: Saturdays 1:30pm. Casual, no registration, no charge, just show up with your guitar. All levels welcome! !

Members -- Not getting news ?   Did your email address change ?   Please send an email to info@bqyc.ca with your name, phone number, and new email address.

BQYC Facebook Page googleplus Picture of racing and activities